Just the best iPhone case..ever

Saw on a Japanese blog the other day on this Gizmon iCA case for iPhone 4s.  It’s  a Leica look-alike case that comprises 32 separate parts to “transform” your 4s into a deceptive camera.  The moment I set my eyes on it, the opened up my fav Japanese courier service & ordered  pair (different colors).  Within a week, the cases arrived & few mins later, my 4s was no longer a phone 🙂 Yes, installation was easy & straight forward.

I had many people fooled & the attention garnered by this little case was fabulous.  Everyone thought I went out & bought a new camera.  even had some congratulating me on my new “Leica” purchase…

Update:  After using it for a few weeks & enjoying the experience & attention, I grew tired of it as the case added much bulk to my 4s.  You can’t really put this in your pocket and has to hold it in your hands.  This is a problem for us guys.  Gals should enjoy a better experience given your phones are pretty much in your handbags.  I would say this is a novelty item.  Now I am better to basics & given my 4s a leather backcase instead of a protective casing.  It’s lighter, less bulky & more convenient – great for slipping in & out of my pocket for shooting 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

