Just appreciating mothers at Resort World Sentosa

It’s Mother’s Day & I have plans to bring the ladies (wife & mom) out to thank them for their care & love over the years.  Booked a “staycation” at the Festive Hotel at Resort World Sentosa (RWS) & a spa package each at Capella Hotel.  Beautiful place I must say, though I did not have time to explore the place due to the fact that I am now the nanny looking after the 2 kids gone wild since the 2 ladies were enjoying their spa time out.

Of course, my trusty X-Pro1 is always by my side at RWS. Took quite a few frames but have difficulty shooting the 2 kids, especially when they are dashing around.  Ended up using my 4s as the backup for action shoots, while the X-Pro1 is more for casual street & portraits.  Guess I still have to brush up my skills on using manual for fast-pace action shoots.

Pictures of my beautiful wife 🙂

My 2 cheeky boys. Hard to get them to sit & pose for this picture. It is lucky that the well-lighted area allows the shutter to move faster.

This is my fav frame.  The natural light from the balcony coming into the slightly dark room gave a nice dreamy, yet sharp look.

Bumped this up to ISO3200 or 4000, can’t remember.   Still amazed at the sharpness of the photo 🙂

Will post more street shots of RWS & the Universal Studios Singapore next !!! :->

Leave a Reply

