Just walking around with my iPhone 4s

Back to my lazy self again recently & NO heavy Zeiss 35mm for at least the next 3 days.  Saw an article on DPS recently titled “iPhone 4s Cameras Are Good For Some Subjects“.  It’s a nice article that doesn’t tell you any “how-to”, but it frames your mind as to what the iPhone limitations & capabilities are, so that you can optimise the use of your mobile camera.

Anyway, I decided to take some of these images while in a cafe & driving…yes, driving, & when I was waiting for my kids under the blocks.  Again, I used the artificial light & ambient light to my advantage so as to ensure that the iPhone can churn out quality images on par with the PnS family. 

This fame was taken with direct at the sunlight. However, I manually shift the focus point to the house to get a clearer image of the house.

This is just a shot to see how well the iPhone does macros. It just delivers.

3 thoughts on “Just walking around with my iPhone 4s

  1. Food Stories

    I’ve enjoyed your site so I’m nominating you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for informative, illuminating blog content. I know not everyone participates in blog awards but I hope you’ll at least check it out because it’s a great way to discover new blogs, meet new web friends and pay it forward, so to speak. If you’re interested in participating, you can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Hope you’re having a great day!

    Reply
  2. FlickerFree Post author

    Thanks for the nomination. Am deeply honoured. Am now thinking about which 5 bloggers to nominate because there’s just so many bloggers out there who are deserving of such awards. Thanks again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

