Just another Sunday

To be frank, I don’t like Sundays as much as I love Saturdays…as Sundays signal the end of the weekends. Moreover, Sundays in Singapore are often used for last minute preparations or to prepare for the hectic week ahead, so that literally means the end of rest time for most of us. But amongst all these work and much, some of us will still try to squeeze out time to do what they like. For me, I will use my errands or grocery/marketing to sneak some frames.

Near to Yishun where I lived is the Upper Seletar Reservoir Park. According to official records, the place was built in 1920 and was opened by Her Royal Highness, Princess Alexandra in 1969! It was later renamed as Upper Seletar Reservoir. Besides being a water catchment area, the Park is also surrounded by nature reserves. It is a nice place to laze and just stare at the blue waters or greenery, and a lot of causal fishing take place here too. Since I was out buying some teabreak for my wife and kids, I popped by the place to take a few shots – in pure B&W 🙂

DSCF9148

DSCF9188

DSCF9193

DSCF9177

DSCF9100

DSCF9216

DSCF9089

DSCF9090

DSCF9103

DSCF9123

DSCF9223

DSCF9196

DSCF9217

DSCF9161

DSCF9163

DSCF9166

DSCF9133

DSCF9127

DSCF9097

DSCF9116

DSCF9165DSCF9101

DSCF9156

DSCF9110

DSCF9207

DSCF9135

3 thoughts on “Just another Sunday

  1. Uday Narayanan

    Nice post! and some very nice pictures!! The first one is my favourite 🙂 You really captured the laid back mood of the place in it 🙂
    I like Friday evenings the most..you always have this pleasant feeling that the weekend hasn’t actually arrived yet and that the real fun is yet to start!!!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Why Sundays?? | Shelina W.

Leave a Reply

