Just like a mist

I was driving past Mandai Road, near to the Upper Seletar Reservoir area when I spotted some nice thin mist covering over it. Mist also adds a serene feel to your images and are perfect for re-working into ink painting-like photos. It would even be better if I could use an ND grad filter to smoothen the water surface. But I have learnt to do without it with my X20, and settle for more dramatic compositing instead.

For three of these shots, I kept to my earlier promise to do B&W, and I was glad I did 🙂

DSCF0086

DSCF0081

DSCF0060

DSCF0101

One thought on “Just like a mist

  1. Pingback: huttrivervalley | Tuhoe – The Children of the Mist

Leave a Reply

